From Isle to Front Seat – How blogging transformed me!

View from the seat by the side window

View from the seat by the side window

I travel 2 hours daily, one hour in the morning from my place to my factory & one hour back off course. I usually always deliberately sit on the isle seat or the seat beside the window. Why is that important? I think it describes how one is not interested enjoying the view from the front seat, the thrill of fast & furious turns & sudden brakes of the bus (Yes, our driver can be a lunatic at times!), witnessing the sights of so many people out there in the streets from the huge windscreen of the bus. Rather, this shows how one would prefer to either sit in the middle, avoid the sights & simply sleep or chat with your colleagues, peeking once or twice from the side window.

View from front seat

View from front seat

But after I recently started blogging, I had this desire to not only “see”, but to “observe”. The urge to scout for some special moment, the sudden interest to preserve those moments with a click and to show to my fellow bloggers. That’s why now I sit in the front seat, and I am happy with it ! My sixty minutes of travel now seem like thirty and I feel more fresh. This is one of the many effects writing & sharing can have on you. Good to know, good to share !

By: Rashid Ali

13 thoughts on “From Isle to Front Seat – How blogging transformed me!

  1. I love watching the world go by on a train or bus. I used to take the train that went along the coast, and it was nice to see the seasons change – got to see the dawn break to full sunshine in the mornings at the height of summer, or see the lambs prance about in the fields during spring.

  2. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and really liked you’re blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with remarkable writings. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog site.

  3. I totally relate that blogging can make one more observant in life. A bit too observant sometimes, to the comfort of those around me!! 😀 Thanks for liking my posts, I like what you have to write about and look forward to following you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

